The Nazareth Library: 20th Century Magazine Project: Home

Resources

Use the following resources to help you start your project. Click the tabs above to view MLA resources and options for creating your magazine. Remember to consult your assignment sheet periodically to ensure you are completing your project correctly.

Assignment Requirements

Websites

EBSCO High School Collection

Click icon to access eBooks.

How to use EBSCO eBooks.

Databases

Passwords 2023-2024 database passwords
20th Century Topic Guide from History in Context

U. S. History in Context This link opens in a new window
U.S. History In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.
World Book Advanced This link opens in a new window
Research tools, primary sources, e-books, biographies, sounds, videos, images, and timelines. Build and share pathfinders. Create your own account to track and share your research. Hear text read aloud. Translate articles into more than 30 languages.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR (Scholarly Journal Archive) is an online archive of core scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines. It provides full text articles in back issues of journals from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
Explora This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from thousands of magazines, journals, and newspapers, along with images, videos, and primary sources. Lexile reading levels included. Searches multiple EBSCO databases all at once.

Research Roadmap

Nazareth Library Department Chair

Mrs. Rebecca Synk

she, her, hers

Email Me